LAVA MEDIA

f facebook.com/LavaRecordsUS

open.spotify.com/user/lavarecords

(instagram.com/lavarecordsofficial

open.spotify.com/show/3rD9dBambpPhJCrzEEga9U

instagram.com/wrongfulconviction



Lava Media is a multimedia company founded by Jason Flom (former chairman of Virgin Records and the Capitol Music Group). Its subsidiary record label Lava Records is home to major artists like Greta Van Fleet, Jessie J, Lorde, and more, and is currently developing new signings Kat Cunning, somegirlnamedanna, and South of Eden. The group has also launched a series of successful podcasts under Lava for Good, which include "Wrongful Conviction: Junk Science," hosted by Innocence Project Ambassador Josh Dubin, and "Wrongful Conviction: False Confessions," hosted by "Making a Murderer" lawvers Laura Nirider and Steve Drizin.

In its new partnership with Primary Wave, the two will collaborate on new signings, catalog acquisitions, co-writes, brand partnerships, synch placements, and media developments across both rosters. Primary Wave will also provide marketing and branding support for the podcasts as well as access to Primary Wave's roster of artists, producers, and writers.

Lava Records Publishing/Artist Roster

Cemetery Sun is a Sacramento-based band made up of Josh Doty, Austen Butler, Elliot Polokoff, Jesse Mancillas, and Matt Scarpello. Their 2016 single "Fake Love" caught the attention of Lava Records and blends pop-punk, alt-rock, and electro-R&B sounds.

Evan Konrad is a Canadian singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist who signed with Lava Records in 2019 and has since released three singles: "The Long Way Out," "Come on Snake, Let's Rattle." and "Black Hole Sun."

Greta Van Fleet is a high-energy rock/blues/soul band made up of twin brothers Josh (vocals) and Jake Kiszka (guitar), younger brother Sam Kiszka (bass/keys), and longtime family friend Danny Wagner (drums). Their 2018 hit single "When The Curtain Falls" landed in the Top 10 at Rock radio and gained 10million+ streams.

Max Matluck (aka "Matluck") is a singer, rapper, and songwriter whose ability to write in both English and Spanish helps him create music in a wide range of genres. Over his career, he's collaborated with artists like Mau Y Ricky, Karol G, Becky G, Felix Jaehn, Mike Williams, Jordan Smith, Dzeko, Elephante Nicky Romero / Stadium X.

Moon Taxi is a band featuring lead vocalist Trevor Terndrup, lead guitarist Spencer Thomson, bassist Tommy Putnam, keyboardist Wes Bailey, and drummer Tyler Ritter. Their single "Two High" garnered over 130 million streams on Spotify and landed a Top 10 spot on Alternative radio.

Ricky Luna is a 2015 Latin Grammy award-winning producer who has sync placements with Project X, Step Up, 22 Jump Street, Get Hard, and Ride Along 2, campaigns for Stoli Vodka the FIFA world cup, and others. He's also worked on songs with Britney Spears, David Guetta, Will.i.Am, Havana Brown, OkGo, Psy, LMFAO and created the K-POP smash single "Ringa Linga" for YG entertainment.

somegirlnamedanna is a singer/songwriter who was signed by LAVA Founder Jason Flom in 2019 after only one listen to her early demos. She released two EPs in 2020: california and twenty one, twenty two.

South of Eden is a rock'n'roll band with members Ehab Omran, Justin Young, Tom McCullough, and Nick Frantianne. They've performed alongside rock legends like the Foo Fighters, System of a Down, and more.

Hero the Band is a four-piece experimental rock/R&B band made up of brothers Justin Barnett (aka Ocean), Jerramy Barnett (aka Goku Love), DJ Barnett (aka BamBam), and Nick Barnett (aka Nicky Jupiter). Signed to LAVA / Republic in 2019, the group's major label debut single "Back To Myself' features production credits by Pete Nappi (Meghan Trainor, Ke\$ha, Thirty Seconds to Mars).

Jessie J is a singer/songwriter known for her powerful vocals and chart-topping singles "Price Tag," "Domino," "Bang Bang," and her cover of "Bridge Over Troubled Water." Since signing to LAVA/Republic Records, she has released a number of successful albums including her most recent 2018 L.P. R.O.S.E.

JunkBunny is a rock trio featuring vocalist Mac Johnson, bassist/vocalist Cayden Diebold, and drummer Jake Douglas. They've released two well-received EPs: Junk Rock in 2019 and Down the Rabbit Hole in 2020.

Kat Cunning is a queer Brooklyn-based singer-songwriter, star of Netflix's multi Emmy Award-winning series Trinkets, and rising artist praised by the New York Times for "sultry" vocals. Kat has collaborated with notable songwriters and producers like Justin Parker (Lana Del Rey, Rihanna, Sia), Sir Nolan (Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez), and Swedish House Mafia vocalist John Martin.

Leo the Kind is an alternative/R&B singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist who has garnered over 10 million total streams independently and has received critical acclaim from Lyrical Lemonade and Earmilk. His most recent 2020 single "Ain't Nobody Gon' Judge" was released under Lava Records / Republic.

Lorde is a singer/songwriter hailing from New Zealand. Her 2013 debut album Pure Heroine became an international smash, earning triple-platinum certification in the US, quintuple platinum certification in New Zealand, and gold in the UK.

The Warning is a rock band from Monterrey, Mexico made up of three sisters: Daniela, Paulina, and Alejandra Villarreal. Their 2014 viral video covering Metallica's "Enter Sandman" caught the attention of Metallica, Rolling Stone Magazine, and Ellen DeGeneres, and since they've shared the stage with Alice Cooper, Vince Neil, Tesla, Def Leppard, and The Killers.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra is the passion-project of rock'n'roll producer Paul O'Neill. With more than 10 million albums sold, TSO has inspired generations of fans to rediscover the multi-dimensional art form of the rock opera.